Muhyiddin remains coy on Bersatu-GRS collaboration

Muhyiddin remains coy on Bersatu-GRS collaboration

Muhyiddin remains coy on Bersatu-GRS collaboration
Muhyiddin remains coy on Bersatu-GRS collaboration

KOTA KINABALU: Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin is remaining coy on whether Bersatu will work with Gabungan Rakyat Sabah (GRS) in the upcoming state elections.

“We will have to make our own assessment, the pros and cons and other matters. When the time comes, we will make the decision,” he said after attending the Sabah Bersatu Convention here on Sunday (May 5).

Asked if this meant a Bersatu-GRS partnership was possible, the Bersatu president replied that this was not what he said and that he did not give a “yes” or “no” answer.

However, Muhyiddin said that Bersatu and Perikatan Nasional will be contesting in the Sabah state elections.

He added that they would not reveal seat allocations yet but said Bersatu had picked its candidates and had an idea of which seats to aim for.


Permohonan Lim Guan Eng Untuk Batalkan Tuduhan Rasuah Di Tolak

On questions regarding the six Bersatu MPs who declared their support for Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, Muhyiddin said action would be taken very soon, with party secretary-general Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainudin taking charge.

On March 2, the party passed a motion during an extraordinary general meeting to amend Article 10 of the Bersatu constitution to expel rogue elected representatives from the party.

The six are Datuk Syed Abu Hussin Hafiz Syed Abu Fasal (Bukit Gantang), Mohd Azizi Abu Naim (Gua Musang), Datuk Dr Zulkafperi Hanapi (Tanjong Karang), Zahari Kechik (Jeli), Datuk Iskandar Dzulkarnain Abdul Khalid (Kuala Kangsar) and Datuk Dr Suhaili Abdul Rahman (Labuan).

During the convention, Muhyiddin spoke about how the current government had failed to address issues faced by the people, such as the cost of living, education, poverty, infrastructure and other matters.

He also said that Bersatu was now rebuilding itself nationwide and was striving to attract more sincere and committed members.

The seven-member GRS ruling state coalition comprises all local parties: Parti Gagasan Rakyat Sabah (Gagasan Rakyat), Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS), Sabah STAR, Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP), USNO, Liberal Democratic Party (LDP) and Parti Harapan Rakyat Sabah (Harapan Rakyat).

Muhyiddin remains coy on Bersatu-GRS collaboration



Ada cara lain untuk bebaskan Najib – Zahid

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button